MindMeister – another web-based mindmapper

March 6, 2007

From their MindMeister site:

“MindMeister is a collaborative online mind mapping tool – you can capture your thoughts and share them instantly with friends and colleagues.

MindMeister supports all the standard features of a classic mind mapping tool – only online, and with as many simultaneous users as you like!”

It looks pretty slick, but after playing with it for 5 minutes I decided it wasn’t any better than Mindomo – they even have similar charge rates for the monthly license to eachother.  MindMeister will let you collaborate on a map in real-time with others, even using Skype phone to talk while you’re writing together, kinda cool but not important to me.  I couldn’t even check out MindMeister’s ability to import MindManager maps without paying the monthly fee, which is definitely a deal-breaker.

I guess if I was sharing mindmaps with people who didn’t have MindManager, or I didn’t already have a great tool I’m used to using, then I might be more willing to investigate this.

Leave a Reply

