Apex Training days

November 12, 2008

We’re bringing an Apex trainer to campus for the next 3 days to get everybody (15 of us including a few managers auditing?) rolling with their Intro to Apex.

Anton from Concept 2 Consulting is coming up from the Boston area.  We’ve talked with him enough already that he should know pretty well what we’re after.  I’ll be sitting in the back listening for gems and connecting information that I haven’t already learned and trying not to act like a know-it-all!

Really, I’ll try.  But I’m currently developing on my fourth Apex application and working my way through John Scott and Scott Spendolini’s mid-level book “Pro Oracle Application Express” (which is pretty good so far).

One Response to “Apex Training days”

  1. Sam Says:

    Would you recommend me online resources or books or somewhere where I can learn how to create an online store using apex, I know the basics but I have trouble creating customer profiles and product display pages similar to amazon and other online stores


Leave a Reply

